Hispanicize 2018 Event Announces Finalists for the 4th Annual Tecla Awards

Hispanicize 2018 Event announced the finalists of the 4th Annual Hispanicize Tecla Awards, the most prestigious national honor highlighting the achievements of top Latinx and multicultural content creators.

The 2018 Tecla Awards nominees were revealed via a LIVE broadcast directly from Facebook Los Angele’s Playa Vista campus, that featured this year’s host of the Tecla awards, Jenny Lorenzo aka “La Abuela”, and some of her favorite creator friends.

For the full list of 2018 Hispanicize Tecla Award Finalists click HERE or scroll below.

The actual winners of the 4th Annual Tecla Awards will be determined by The Hispanicize Tecla Awards Gold Academy, a panel of judges consisting of marketing, PR and social media executives, creators, and other experts in the digital media industry. Winners will be revealed the night of April 19th, 2018 during the Hispanicize Tecla Awards ceremony, which is taking place at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami and marks the closing event for Hispanicize 2018. To attend the ceremony, you must purchase tickets to the Hispanicize Event conference at www.HispanicizeEvent.com

“The Hispanicize Tecla Awards recognize that dedication to delivering quality content in culturally relevant ways by some of the most creative minds in the entire social media industry. It is our honor to highlight the hard work of these trailblazing creators,” said Katherine Johnson-Gunn, Co-Founder of Hispanicize Media Group.

This year the Teclas received more than 2,100 nominations, nearly four times more than the inaugural 2015 competition, and represents a fantastic line-up of talented Latinx and multicultural content creators.

The award show will once again feature musical performances, celebrity presenters and some comedic surprises that you won’t want to miss. Purchase tickets at www.HispanicizeEvent.com


Best Beauty Content Creator
— Doralys Britto (@DoralysBritto)
— Rocio Isabel (@RisasRizos)
— Nicole Kestenbaum (@LipstickAndBrunch)
— Roccibel Volpicella (@Roccibella)

Best Fictional Character 
— Eddie Garcia as Tiburcio (@ShowDeTiburcio)
— Jenny Lorenzo as Cuban Abuela (@Jennizzle)
— Joana Guzman as Comadre Pansha (@LaComadrePansha)
— Johnny Sibilly as JuJu/Megan/Ina (@JohnnySibilly)

Best Comedy Creator
— Jesus Garcia aka Mr. Chuy (@MexicansProblemas)
— Erika De La Vega (@ErikaDLVOficial)
— Jay Mendoza (@JayMendoza)
— María José Ovalle aka La Chilena Gringa (@MaJoseOvalle)

Best Entertainment & Lifestyle Content Creator
— Ingrid Fajardo (@TopTrendingMag)
— Jessica Roiz (@PulsoPopNews)
— Raquel Cordova (@RaqC)
— Franchesca Guim (@CamaraFlashWeb)

Best Family/Parenting Content Creator
— Michelle Olvera (@LatinoDad_Media)
— Andrea Minski (@MujerBalance)
— Maritere R. Bellas (@LatinaBoomerMom)
— Jeff Segura (@DaddyStyleDiaries)

Best Fashion Content Creator
— Prissy Torres (@TheFashionMuse)
— Tico Lorenzo (@TicoLorenzo)
— Diego Leon (@DandyInTheBox)
— Martha Luna (@MDollNYC)

Best Finance/Couponing Content Creator
— Alexandra Ramirez (@FinanciallyFitLatina)
— Natalie Torres-Haddad (@FinanciallySavvyLatina)
— Brittney Castro aka Financially Wise Women (@BrittneyCastro)
— Edith Tapia (@CuponeandoPRNet)

Best Food Content Creator
— Ana Quincoces (@AnaQooks)
— Enriqueta Lemoine (@EnriLemoine)
— Maria Sierra (@LaCooquette)
— Eddie Garza (@TheEddieGarza)

Best Sports Content Creator
— Jorge Perez (@Soccer_Machine)
— Carlos Yustis (@CarlosYustisTV)
— Jaime F. Macias (@JaimeFMacias)
— Broderick Zerpa (@Beisbologo)

Best Health/Wellness Content Creator
— Delfina Gonzalez (@SoyFitLatina)
— Darian Alvarez (@DarianAlvarez)
— Michelle Zambrana (@HealthyFatChick)
— Candy Calderon (@Candy_Nami)

Best Technology or Gaming Content Creator
— Danny Pena (@GamerTagRadio)
— DeAngelo Murillo (@TheGeekLyfe)
— Bonnie Rodriguez (@BonnieRzM)
— Monica Taher (@MonicaTaher)

Best Travel Content Creator
— Olga Maria (@DreamsInHeels)
— Stephania Ortega (@TravelBlogueras)
— Freddy Rodriguez (@BluePerk)
— Stephanie Flor (@ATWBeauty)

Best Stories or LIVE Content Creator
— Mimi Sanchez (@Moda_Mimi)
— Tony Estrada (@TonioRocks)
— Pili Montilla (@PiliMontilla)
— Claudia Camargo (@Miles.And.Smiles)

Best Podcast Content Creator
— Nathalie Farfan & Cindy Rodriguez “Morado Lens” (@MoradoLens)
— Juan Bago & Rachel La Loca “Latinos Out Loud” (@WeAreLatinosOutLoud)
— Nancy Ruffin “The EmpowHERment Hour” (@iamNancyRuffin)
— Sarah Vega “Dique! Podcast” (_@SarahVega_)

Best Blogger Content Creator
— Juan Alanis (@JuanOfWords)
— Kathy Cano Murillo (@CraftyChica)
— Cristina Duffy (@CristinaDuffy)
— Monica Benavidez (@MonicaWantsIt)

Best Spanish-Language Content Creator
— Alejandra Graf (@PiloncilloYVainilla)
— Harold Valdes (@HaroldArtist)
— Carla Gutierrez (@NotasDeMama)
— Anabelle Blum (@AnabelleBlum)

Best Content Creator in Latin America
Oscar Sanchez (@WattSopa)
Juanpa Zurita (@ElJuanpaZurita)
Tonny Boom (@TonnyBoom)
Alex Campos (@CamposAlex)

Best Content Creator for a Digital Network
— Carlos Ayala from Cholos Try (@ActorCarlosAyala)
— Gadiel Del Orbe from BuzzFeed’s Pero Like (@GadielDelOrbe)
— Laura Di Lorenzo from MiTu & Chonga Girls (@LauraDi.Lorenzo)
— Kat Lazo from MiTu & The Kat Call (@ItsKatLazo)

Best Digital Media Journalist
— Antonio Arellano – ABC13-Houston (@AntonioArellano_)
— Jessica Roiz – VIX (@La_Roiz)
— Rosy Cordero – Freelance (Social Rosy)
— Sandra Lilley – NBC Latino (@SandraLilley)

Best Celebrity/Artist Creating Social Content
— Jackie Cruz – Orange Is The New Black (@JackieCruz)
— Jean Rodriguez (@JeanMusica)
— Jaci Velasquez (@JaciVelasquez)
— Leslie Grace (@LeslieGrace )

Best Social Good Creator “The Jewel Award”
— Annie Segara (@AnnieeLainey)
— George Torres (@UrbanJibaro)
— Prisca Dorcas (@LatinaRebels)
— Melanie Mendez-Gonzales (@QueMeansWhat)

Breakout Creator of the Year
— Julian Valentino (@JValentino_)
— Julissa Calderon from BuzzFeed’s Pero Like (@LaJulissa)
— Rachel Matos from Perrenial Chic (@RachelDMatos)
— Yvette Montoya (@YvetteActually)

Creator of the Year
— Maya Murillo from BuzzFeed’s Pero Like (@MayaInTheMoment)
— Alexandra Olavarria (@AlexaOlavarria)
— Marko Antonio Perez (@MarkoMusica)
— Sebastian & Espe (@TwoTrends)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.